December 7, 2020

Karen Katz Elected Perot Museum Board Chair for 2020-2021

DALLAS (December 7, 2020) –During its final 2020 board meeting, the Perot Museum of Nature and Science Board of Directors elected Karen Katz as its chair for the 2020-2021 fiscal year. Katz succeeds Mac McFarland who led the Board for the past two years. The Board also named David R. Corrigan as chair-elect for the 2020-2021 fiscal year. Corrigan has served on the Museum board and in key roles for nearly 16 years.

Katz is former president and CEO of the Neiman Marcus Group, one of the world’s leading luxury and fashion retailers. During her 33-year tenure and eight years as CEO, she led the company and its 15,000 associates through its digital transformation, presiding over an extended period of growth, innovation and unparalleled excellence.

Press Release (pdf)