Ar

Back to Programs

Experience our building as an exhibit in itself!

Architecture Tours

Find out the design-centered reasons why the escalator only goes up, how the building was made to “float” with custom-designed structural support, and learn how the wildlife on the plinth is a landscaped tour across Texas — and through time — that helps make the Museum eco-friendly.

  • This is a guided walking tour and will last 1 to 1.5 hours.
  • Please inform the tour guide if any accommodations are required.
  • This tour is not recommended for children under 10 years old.

How to Reserve Tickets

To attend, please reserve tickets for general admission on the day you'd like to attend a tour. Once you reach the cart, you’ll have an opportunity to reserve the tour.

Are you a group of 10 or more? Book a private architecture tour via group sales! Call 214.428.5555 ext. 8, or email reserve@perotmuseum.org.

Available Dates

Architecture Tours

FREE for members, $5 for nonmembers

  • Saturday, January 13, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018, 3:30pm
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, March 25, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 2:30pm
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, June 17, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, August 19, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, August 26, 2018, 11:15am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018, 11am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018, 10am
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018, 2:30pm
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018, 11:15am